Top 30 Directors – No.30

Kathryn Bigelow

An American Oscar Winning Movie Director
best know for cult movies – Near Dark,
Point Break and Sci-Fi Strange Days 

The Hurt Locker
Won the Best Picture Oscar/Bafta in 2009
and Bigelow became the first woman to
win the Oscar for Best Director

Near Dark (1987) a cult hit directed by Bigelow
is my all time favorite Horror Movie
Stars: Bill Paxton & Lance Henricksen

Point Break (1991) Keanu Reeves is FBI &
Patrick Swayze is the leader of an armed
band of surfer come bank robbers – another
Cult hit from Kathryn Bigelow!

Kathryn Bigelow born in San Carlos in 1951

Fact
: was married to James Cameron 1989-1991

Up Next: The Untitled Osama Bin Laden Movie
Starring: Jessica Chastain & Joel Edgerton

My Top 5 Kathryn Bigelow Movies:
1. Near Dark
2. Point Break
3. The Hurt Locker
4. Blue Steel
5. Strange Days

2 comments on “Top 30 Directors – No.30

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a comment